NYC Lipshine

Nude York City Liquid Lipshine

So, in my VoxBox of plenty I am towards the bottom, only a few items left to share with you. The most recent is a New York Color product. It is their Liquid Lipshine in Nude Your City. Now I normally don’t use lip glosses, I’m a chapstick kind of girl. The reason being is lip glosses tend to dry my lips out, also my natural lip color is darker than most, so lip glosses don’t show any color difference. But if NYC has this in clear I would totally buy it again. It didn’t dry our my lips and one thing I really liked…. It was not sticky! Which if you have ever use lip gloss, stickiness is something normally unavoidable. That is another reason why I typically don’t use lip glosses, I hate that feeling of my lips sticking together. I’m not sure if this is true to every shade, but the Nude York City, has a yummy Chocolaty scent to it! My only gripe is that I had to reapply it every 20 minutes or so, but I can live with that as it’s not an everyday product for me. More like I’m going out to eat or maybe to a movie. I really liked this. It is my number second favorite of everything in my Holiday 2012 VoxBox!

I received this as a complimentary product to try and review as part of Influenster’s VoxBox program.

NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine can be found at chain drugstores and mass merchandisers nationwide for $2.49 a tube.

