I got my Holiday VoxBox from Influenster!

Here is the contents:

Quaker Real Medleys Oatmeal in Apple Walnut


NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine in Nude York City (582)

Kiss Nail Dress in Limited Edition KDS02WG

Eboost in Pink Lemonade

Goody Quikstyle Brush in Half Round

Sole Society Gift Code

Montagne Jeunesse Face Masque in Chocolate
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My first try of Kiss Nail Dress Nail Stickers.

I have only tried the nail stickers. Now I must explain my photo… I have a habit of biting my nails. SO if I ever decide to buy this again it would be with acrylics. My nails look like that of a 5 years old! lol I am a big girl so I have fat hands, but I also have very small hands and short fingers… my nail-biting habit doesn’t help that! lol I refuse to show a before photo as yeah you just don’t want to see that haha.

They look okay, but would be better on acrylics! lol

Application process.

Iffy on a first time user, there is a bit of a learning curve, however as I went nail by nail, it got easier and easier. As I was putting them on and filing the access off it was tearing, so I was using scissors to trim down most of it, then nail clippers to finish. Kinda tedious but okay.

Thoughts on longevity.

I just put them on last night so I can’t say anything about the supposed “Lasts up to 10 Day” claim. They have stood up nicely to dish and hand washing. A plus for me, Keeps me from biting my nails :0)

Pros and Cons.

Pros

  • Pretty easy to use
  • First time, user-friendly
  • Lots of styles to choose from

Cons

  • Directions are unclear (will explain below)
  • I needed nail clippers and scissors, because of the directions

So my gripe… It rally is a small one, had I looked at the entire box, I would have seen it but still, put the directions in one place please! The package comes with a small brochure that has the directions and shows their 18 styles to choose from.

Directions (includes pictures)

  1. Select the size that fits your nail.
  2. Smooth and fold over the edge
  3. File Excess
  4. Dine!

Easy right? Well when it says “Fold over edge” I didn’t thing to fold the sticker over so it touches my finger tip, I was thinking it was saying to tuck it down the sides. Also the photo doesn’t show a side view of the fold, so that is where I got confused. Again I am a first time user of anything other than nail polish so this may just be my lack of experience. After I finished applying them all I was looking over the box and guess what I find on the outside of the box? Different instructions! Worded differently to the fact that it was clear, my sorry butt applied them wrong! lol Don’t get me wrong, they are on, I just made more work for myself! lol

On brochure

Smooth and Fold over Edge

On outside of box
Fold down over edge & file excess

See what they did there? The instruction on the box was more descriptive. FOLD DOWN…See I have ADD and I tend to miss interpret things differently. With the wording FOLD DOWN, I don’t need a side view photo. That is just me, but had FOLD DOWN been in the brochure instruction I wouldn’t have needed scissors and nail clippers! lol

Overall Thoughts.
I like them, even though I went through all the trouble of the nail clippers and the scissors, I still like them :0) Now would I buy them for my sad bitten nails… maybe, maybe not. BUT I would definitely buy them when I buy acrylics! I really do like these I just don’t have the long elegant fingers of a normal woman. I do look forward to trying these again now that I know how to properly apply them! lol

You can find more honest reviews like mine at Kiss Nail Dress on Influenster

Kiss Nail Dress can be found for $6.99 at Kmart, CVS, Walgreens, Walmart, Rite Aid, Target (all mass retailers and drugstores)

I received this product complimentary from Influenster’s VoxBox program.

 

